I find interesting, exciting projects by other teachers so inspiring.  After connecting with Zoe Branigan-Pipe’s class in Hamilton, ON via Skype her class posted a video of the connection and created a podcast.  I love the podcast, it’s just a simple summary of the conversations.  Why not record it and put it together with the kids to make it more meaningful, engaging, and deepen the understandings and knowledge learned.    The new plan for tomorrow – creating my first podcast with my class, I’m hoping to have it done before the weekend, so watch for the finished product!

I’m hoping my next connection will be as positive and productive.  On Friday, May 8 we are video conferencing with a class from St. Louis, comparing the similarities and differences between Canada and the United States.

